News & Media > Coronavirus (COVID-19) and HIV - BHIVA Statements

Coronavirus (COVID-19) and HIV - BHIVA Statements


Updated Government guidance on 31 May – advice from the British HIV Association (BHIVA) and the Terrence Higgins Trust (THT)
Tuesday 2 June 2020

BHIVA, DAIG, EACS, GESIDA & Polish Scientific AIDS Society Statement on risk of COVID-19 for people living with HIV (PLWH)
Monday 25 May 2020

What to do if you're HIV positive and are admitted to hospital with COVID-19 – advice from the British HIV Association (BHIVA)
Friday 15 May 2020

BHIVA COVID-19 interim adult antiretroviral guidance May 2020
Friday 1 May 2020

Directory of COVID-19 support services from HIV community organisations
Monday 27 April 2020

COVID-19 & shielding: advice for HIV clinicians, GPs and people living with HIV
Thursday 23 April 2020

Shielding text messages sent in error to people living with HIV, response from the British HIV Association (BHIVA) and the Terrence Higgins Trust (THT)
Wednesday 8 April 2020

Recent text message re shielding sent in error to people with HIV
Tuesday 7 April 2020

Intensive Care Society (ICS) and British HIV Association (BHIVA) statement on considerations for critical care for people with HIV during COVID-19
Friday 3 April 2020

BHIVA statement on management of a pregnant woman living with HIV and infant testing during Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Wednesday 25 March 2020

British HIV Association (BHIVA) and Terrence Higgins Trust (THT) statement on COVID-19 and advice for the extremely vulnerable
Wednesday 25 March 2020

Comment from BHIVA and THT on UK Government Guidance on Coronavirus (COVID-19), Social Distancing to Protect Vulnerable Adults and Shielding to Protect Extremely Vulnerable Adults, published 23 March 2020
Monday 23 March 2020

Coronavirus (COVID-19) and HIV - Responses to common questions from the British HIV Association (BHIVA)
Thursday 19 March 2020

Letter from Janssen to BHIVA re: Lack of evidence to support use of darunavir-based treatments for SARS-CoV-2
Monday 16 March 2020

Coronavirus (COVID-19) and HIV – update from the British HIV Association (BHIVA)
Update re: BHIVA Spring Conference, Manchester, 26th- 29th April 2020

Friday 13 March 2020

Statement on COVID-19 in relation to the BHIVA 'Best of CROI' Feedback Meetings (2020) - virtual session on Monday 23 March to replace CROI feedback sessions
Thursday 12 March 2020

Comment on COVID-19 from the British HIV Association (BHIVA)
Thursday 27 February 2020