Five Nations Conference on HIV and Hepatitis > Five Nations Conference on HIV and Hepatitis - Presentations >

Five Nations Conference on HIV and Hepatitis - Tuesday 9th December 2014

Download Final Programme

To download the final programme, please click on the icon on the right hand side.

Plenary Session 3

Treatment of HCV in mono-infected patients
Professor Jean-Michel Pawlotsky, Hôpital Henri Mondor, Paris, France

Treatment of HCV in co-infected patients
Professor Douglas Dieterich, Mount Sinai Medical Center, NYC, USA

Plenary Session 4

What’s new in hepatitis B/HIV co-infection?
Professor Vincent Soriano, Hospital Carlos III, Madrid, Spain

Will hepatitis B become a curable disease?
Dr Patrick Kennedy, The Royal London Hospital, UK

Plenary Session 5

Hepatitis D in HIV
Dr Kate Childs, King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK

Acute hepatitis C
Dr Emma Page, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust, UK

What is in the pipeline?

AbbVie Ltd
Dr Alice Butler

Bristol-Myers Squibb Pharmaceuticals Ltd
Dr Adyb Baakili

Gilead Sciences International Ltd
Dr Cham Herath

Dr Jonty Manuja

Dr Andrew Wilfin

Plenary Session 6 - HIV/hepatitis in Europe: who, when and where

United Kingdom
Professor Caroline Sabin, Royal Free and University College Medical School, London, UK

Professor Lionel Piroth, CHU Dijon, France

Dr Christoph Boesecke, University of Bonn, Germany

Professor Gloria Taliani, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Dr Juan Pineda, Hospital Universitario de Valme, Sevilla, Spain

European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)
Mr Diego Garcia Morcillo, European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG), Spain

Debate: Re-infections should not be retreated

For the motion
Dr Robert James, Birchgrove, UK

Against the motion
Mr Luís Mendão, European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG), Portugal

Debate: F2–F3 fibrosis: treat now

For the motion
Professor Jürgen Rockstroh, University of Bonn, Germany

Against the motion
Dr Mark Nelson, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, London, UK


Dr Ranjababu Kulasegaram
Chair, Five Nations Conference Steering Committee