Latest News & Statements > BHIVA News >

Dr David Asboe elected as BHIVA Chair, Dr Adrian Palfreeman elected as Vice Chair

Thursday 1st August 2013

Dr David Asboe has been elected as BHIVA Chair to serve from July 2013 to 2016. Dr Asboe is a Consultant in HIV Medicine and Sexual Health at Chelsea and Westminster Hospital. Within BHIVA, Dr Asboe also sits on the Conferences Subcommittee and on the Education and Scientific Subcommittee.

Dr Asboe replaces acting Chair Dr Adrian Palfreeman.  Dr Palfreeman has been elected as BHIVA Vice Chair for a 3-year term from July 2013 to 2016. Professor Clifford Leen will remain as Honorary Treasurer of the Association.

View the full Executive Committee